Twitter Reacts As Pakistan Gets Bundled Out For 202 Runs In The First Innings of Multan Test


The overnight score of the Pakistan Cricket Team at the end of Day 1 was 107-2. Babar Azam’s score was 61 runs in 76 balls whereas Saud Shakeel’s score was 32 from 46 balls. On the morning session of Day 2, the batters applied a cautious approach. Skipper Ben Stokes introduced the speedster Ollie Robinson in the 35th over and got rid of the dangerous Babar Azam who scored 75 runs in 95 balls where he struck 10 fours and 1 six and the score was 142-3.

The dismissal of Babar Azam proved to be a turning point.  At the end of the drinks break, Pakistan’s score was 148-3 in 41 overs. The left-arm off spinner Jack Leach got dismissed the threatening Saud Shakeel who scored 63 runs in 106 balls where he struck 10 fours and the score was 158-4.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Jack Leach
Jack Leach (Image Credit: Twitter)

Jack Leach, the shrewd spinner was spot on with his line and length as he took two more important scalps of Rizwan and Nawaz. Ben Stokes’ decision to introduce Root did wonders for the team as all of a sudden he took 2 wickets in the 53rd  over and the score was 169-8. In the end, Faheem Ashraf showed some resistance and took the total to 202 runs where England got a lead of 79 runs.

Pakistan had a dramatic collapse where they lost 7 wickets for 60 runs. England Skipper Ben Stokes would be pumped up as a lead of 79 runs is priceless in Test Cricket and given how the pitch is deteriorating, it can be a decisive factor.

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 India vs New Zealand 2023

PAK vs ENG: Twitter Reacts As Pakistan Gets Bundled Out For 202 Runs In The First Innings of Multan Test


Also Read:IPL 2023 Auction: “Gujarat Titans Looking For A Fast Bowler At Auction”- Ashish Nehra


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here