Sri Lanka Home Series Against Australia 18-Man T20 squad Details

Key Highlight

Sri Lanka announces their 18 Men Squad for the T20 (Daraz Cup), a home series against Australia

Despite the economic crisis and humanitarian outbreak in the island country, there is some optimistic news. The news is about the country’s home turf T20 series against the Aussies, starting from 7th June i.e., Tuesday onwards. The series will be a three match T20 series between the two teams. The series in itself is crucial because of mainly the T20 World cup, which is planned to take place in Australia this year between Oct- Nov.

Dasun Shanaka, will be heading the Sri Lankan squad with other new youngsters along with him. But the good news for the team is that they have got, some good experience in the form IPL star batter, bowlers and a coach, and to name them, its none other than Bhanuka Rajapaksa, expected to play at no. 3 after his good outings with the Punjab Kings, second comes Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who performed very well playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore franchise and being the second highest wicket taker for his team (26 Wickets), and not the least comes the coach; None other than Lasith Malinga.

The Sri Lanka cricket board (SLC) has appointed Lasith Malinga as their new bowling strategy coach for the white ball segment. Having confidence upon him, the Sri Lanka cricket board due to Malinga’ s vast experience and death bowling expertise has chosen him especially for the T20 format.

There is one more player from the Sri- Lankan side, Maheesh Theekshana, who is also called as Baby-Malinga, can be a bright option for the Lankans to build some edge.

The tour between the two team’s is going to be a long one, as its not limited to T20 series only but will be followed by:

  • 5 match ODI Series, starting from 14th June till 24th June,
  • Two match test series – The first test will start from 29th June – 3rd July whereas the 2nd and final Test will commence from 8th July – 12th July, 2022.

Sri Lanka 18-men squad for T20I series against Australia

Dasun Shanaka (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka, Lahiru Madushanka, Nuwanidu Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwan Thushara, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Praveen Jayawickrama.

Follow us for the latest updates on IPL 2022, Cricket, and other sports

⚠️Disclaimer– This channel does not promote any illegal (copyright) content OR Images. Images/pics provided by this channel belong to their respective owners.

"Articles" Copyright ©2022 by Playon99 News

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here