Ishan Kishan Reveals He Got Bowled Twice In The Nets Before Smashing Double Ton vs Bangladesh In 3rd ODI

[ad_1]

The 24-year-old India National Cricket Team wicketkeeper-batter Ishan Kishan has revealed that he got bowled twice in the nets before smashing a remarkable double century in the third ODI against Bangladesh National Cricket Team.

In the third ODI at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Saturday, December 10, Ishan Kishan replaced Rohit Sharma in the playing XI, who got ruled out of the match due to a thumb injury he sustained during the second ODI.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023

Ishan Kishan and Virat Kohli (PC-Getty Images)
Ishan Kishan and Virat Kohli (PC-Getty Images)

Kishan grabbed the opportunity with both hands and played an absolutely stupendous knock in the match to help India post a humongous total of 409/8 on the board.

The wicketkeeper-batter smashed 210 runs off 131 balls, including 24 fours and 10 sixes, and he also stitched up an incredible 290-run partnership in just 190 deliveries with Virat Kohli.

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023

Ishan Kishan Reveals That He Got Bowled Twice In The Nets

Shubhman Gill
(Photo by Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images)

During a chat with Shubman Gill on BCCI.tv, Kishan was asked why he had skipped the net session on Friday. The wicketkeeper-batter responded that he never skips practice sessions and he attended it on Friday. Gill further said that Kishan only came to the net session on Saturday morning after he was told that he will be in the playing XI.

Here Is How The Conversation Unfolded Between The India Youngsters:

Gill: We had a practice session yesterday as well, why didn’t you come?

Ishan: I never leave out on a practice session. I am always present.

Gill: But you didn’t come yesterday

Ishan: I was there, probably you didn’t see me.

Gill: I was there yesterday, but you were not there. But when you got to know that you were in the playing XI in the morning, that is when you came for the practice session.

Ishan: I got bowled twice in the nets.

The 24-year-old broke several records during his spectacular innings and became the fastest and youngest batter to smash an ODI double century. Also, Kishan became the 4th Indian batter and overall only 7th batter in history to smash an ODI double century.

Ishan Kishan
Ishan Kishan (PC-Getty Images)

Also Read: IND vs BAN: “He Has Given An Extremely Sweet Headache” – Aakash Chopra On Ishan Kishan After His Terrific Double Century



[ad_2]

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here