ICC announces appointments of match officials for T20 World Cup semi-finals

The International Cricket Council (ICC), on Monday, announced the appointment of match officials for the upcoming semi-finals of the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

On Sunday, Pakistan and India joined New Zealand and England in confirming their semi-final spots. India topped Group 2 after defeating Zimbabwe in their last match at the Super 12 stage. Likewise, Pakistan finished second in Group 2 after beating Bangladesh.

Notably, the first semi-final will be played between New Zealand and Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Wednesday, November 9. Similarly, the second semi-final will take place between India and England at the Adelaide Oval on November 10.

Match Officials for semi-finals at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022:

First semi-final:

  • Match Referee – Chris Broad
  • On-field Umpires – Marais Erasmus and Richard Illingworth
  • Third Umpire – Richard Kettleborough
  • Fourth Umpire – Michael Gough

Second semi-final:

  • Match Referee – David Boon
  • On-field Umpires – Kumar Dharmasena and Paul Reiffel
  • Third Umpire – Chris Gaffaney
  • Fourth Umpire – Rod Tucker

Share with a Cricket fan!

Read Next Article

↓↓ Scroll down ↓↓

TAGS: England, ICC, ICC T20 World Cup 2022, India, New Zealand, Pakistan

CATEGORY: T20 World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here